Edit a Known Client
Change information for a client you've already added
If you have added a known client - either individually or through a bulk upload - and need to make a change to the information you originally provided, you will need to remove the client first, then re-add them with the correct information and provide a new attestation.
This two-step process is required because your attestation is tied to the details originally provided. Once those details change, your prior attestation is no longer valid, so a fresh one is needed.
Before You Begin
Make sure you have the following ready:
- The name of the client you wish to change.
- The corrected client information. This includes: Name, SSN, Birth Date, Mobile phone, and Address.
- Confirmation of whether you still want to attest to this client, or whether you're removing them for good.
Step 1: Remove the Client
If you find that the original information provided for a client is incorrect, you may remove this information. This removes your attestation of them as a Known Client.
Follow the detailed steps in Remove a Client.
Step 2: Re-add the Client
If you removed the client because of incorrect information, re-add them right away using either method provided in the Add Known Clients article.
Your client may then revisit the original link you provided. They need to enter the same mobile number and DOB from your attestation to Fast Track their consent process. For additional information, visit the Resources tab on our Onboarding Portal.
If You're Removing a Client for Good
If you no longer wish to attest to a client's identity — for example, they're no longer a client of your firm — simply complete Step 1 above. You don't need to re-add them or ask them to click on your consent link.